Training mode for Lightspeed X Series, when activated, allows you to use LIghtspeed X Series without affecting any of your store data. This feature is ideal for learning the basics of selling with Lightspeed X Series when first setting up your account, training staff, or testing new features as they are released. All sales data processed in training mode is wiped when exiting and will not be recorded in your regular reporting.
Do not process any real sales while in training mode. Sales made when training mode is active are not recorded.
This article is separated into three sections listed below.
Switch to Training Mode
- Click on the register/outlet name at the top left hand corner of the Sell screen and click "Switch to Training Mode".
- You will be notified that training mode has been activated.
When training mode is active you will not be able to access the Sales History page, Status page, or Settings page. You also cannot email receipts, discard or park sales, quick add new customers, or close the register.
Using Training Mode
- When training mode is activated, you will see this blue top bar.
- You can now search for customers and products, and process test sales without it affecting your store data.
- You also have the option to enable or disable tutorial mode by clicking the toggle next to "Enable tutorial".
- When this is active, prompts will appear to take you through the selling process.
- If you print a receipt while training mode is active, "Training Mode" will be displayed on the printout so people know this is not a real receipt.
Exit Training Mode
- Click "Switch" and then click "Exit Training Mode" in the top left hand corner of the screen.
- Click "Exit Training".
- After exiting training mode, confirm that the blue bar at the top of the screen has disappeared before processing a real sale. If a test sale is processed while training mode is still active, it will be treated as a test sale and won't be recorded or synched to your store data.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.